gaining volume @ Rudy’s Barbershop

The best haircut I’ve ever got was from Tracy Burns back when she was at TRIM in Venice.  Sadly for me, she has moved on to expensive Beverly Hills zone with Beverly Hills prices… I’ve been testing salons here and there and haven’t really found someone else I liked (open for recommendations…) I went by Rudy’s Barbershop and thought… it’s a dood place but… why not.

It wasn’t the best haircut but it was an experience.  It was my first time having my hair cut dry with no hairwashing beforehand.  quick and dirty.  and dirtier when he taught me a trick to spray Bumble and Bumble Black Hair Powder to give my hair life and volume. It works wonders.  BUT don’t scratch your head or wear white.

The LA locations need stumptown coffee.

One thought on “gaining volume @ Rudy’s Barbershop

Leave a Reply

