New Year’s Eve Outfit

The new year is like that kid on facebook who has a billion friends. When it comes time for his birthday, everyone who is anyone is out celebrating, not because you like the kid, but because you don’t want to be the only one who isn’t invited. After a week of research, I think i can ace the quiz on all the organized merriment in town but I had a hard time committing to any of them.  The new years’ outfit came easier thanks to my latest Pierrot obsession.  Some key elements were missing like the collar i’m currently bidding on and this hat from party city i really really wanted but they didn’t carry it in the store. boo.  Despite the missing parts, I was ready to clown around town! yay! Long story short, I missed the countdown cuz I went for a little trip in my vodka-fueled time machine and actually celebrated the welcoming of 1909 with some French children who upon seeing my outfit began singing Au Clair de la Lune.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

One thought on “New Year’s Eve Outfit

Leave a Reply

