The Cicada Club

I did my best to dress like a flapper but I was completely outdone by the crowd at the Cicada Club (they all looked perfectly dapper). I sat there eating a lobster, listening to ads for Lux soap, and feeling genuinely guilty for not being more frugal during a recession. But that reminded me, weren’t flappers partying and boozing during the Great Depression? History repeats itself. Cicada Club I will return to you with a very appropriate ensemble! Below is a video of my favorite act that evening the Satin Dollz Pin Up Dancers.img_2532

Leave a Reply

