Say NO to International Dress like a Slut Day

Since when did Halloween become synonymous with “International Dress-like-a-Slut Day”?  My gang and I are here to break the mold.  My one wig-two parties plan rolled out pretty decent.  The Tippy Hedron Birds costume was very work appropriate except I couldn’t button up the labcoat all the way with all the canary on my chest.  I actually met another Tippy girl and had an awkward moment which we goofed away with a silly “did you practice THE pose?” / “who wore it best” photo.  Jamie was a lovely Mrs Lovett; Moses was his dad circa 1981 ; Rion, George Harrison from the cover of All Things Must Pass (winner of the most-creative-use-of-two-girl-wigs) and Dawn had too much blow.  My friend Melissa got me the best Halloween present – a special edition “The Birds” Barbie!! I carried her in my purse all night long and would look at her for pointers whenever I forget how to pose.  See Zippercut Flickr for more photos…
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Leave a Reply

