Halloween Recap #3 – Adventure Time!

PhotobucketThis is one of those dorky costumes you wear to conventions.

Finn is super easy – the only part that takes any sort of skill is the backpack which can of course be accomplished via funtimes with felt. Jake is a challenge if you don’t want to make a full on furry costume. Which is why the Jake glasses we made were a real accomplishment. so good i think cartoon network will steal the idea for Jake merch.

I saw 4 other Finns, 1 other Jake and 2 Bubblegum Princesses at the Weho street thingy. No ice kings though… This ice king I found on the internet is the best!

Photobucket
Mostly kids 5-10 yrs old and nerds recognized us. They did so by saying either “Adventure Time!” or “what time is it?”. I would say 90% of people didn’t know who we were and thought we were “some pokemon” or “doggie!”.

5 responses to “Halloween Recap #3 – Adventure Time!

  1. Oh. My. Glob.Totally Epic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m 13 and have been looking for a Finn/Fiona costume for Months and you guys just made your’s!! I’m SO JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!! My friend and I plan to one day go to the Comic-Con dressed as Marceline and Finn/Fiona. I already have a green backpack, boots, my hair is blonde. Now all I need is the actual costume! I really hope they start selling them!!!!! I have total respect for you people for being SO AWESOME!!

  2. omg i love your costums

  3. OH MAI CABAGE THATS LUMPIN AWESOME

  4. OMG I Want 2 Be Jake 4 Halloween i’ll Be All Like KEY HAND ICE KICK COOL

  5. look at instructables.com and search for adventure time. there are some more good ideas on there.

    http://www.instructables.com/id/Ice-King-Costume/

Leave a Reply

